OCC Officers

President

Dean P Jones
Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Division)
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322 USA
Tel: +1-404-727-5970
Fax: +1-404-712-2974
E-mail: dpjones@emory.edu

Vice President of Scientific Planning

Tilman Grune
German Institute of Human Nutrition Potsdam-Rehbruecke
Arthur-Cheunert-Allee 114-116
14558 Nuthetal, Germany
E-mail: tilman.grune@dife.de

Helmut Sies
Heinrich Heine University
Institute for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology I
D-40001 Duesseldorf, Germany
Tel: +49-211-811 2707
Fax: +49-211-811 3029
E-mail: sies@uni-duesseldorf.de

Chief Financial Officer

John Maguire
4611 Rising Hill Ct.
Oakland, CA 94619, USA
E-mail: jmaguire@yahoo.com

Vice President of Technology

Hnin Hnin Aung
Cardiovascular Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
University of California at Davis
451 East Health Science Drive, Davis CA 95616

Tun Nyunt
University of California at Davis
451 East Health Science Drive, Davis CA 95616
E-mail: mtnyunt@ucdavis.edu

Founder and Honorary President

Lester Packer
Department of Pharmacology & Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Pharmacy School of Pharmacy
University of Southern California
1985 Zonal Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90089-9121, USA
Tel: +1-925-286 0663
Fax: +1-925-254 2253
E-mail: packer@usc.edu

Past-Presidents

Maret G. Traber (2010-2015)
Linus Pauling Institute
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-6512, USA
Tel: +1-541-737 7977
Fax: +1-541-737 5077
E-mail: maret.traber@orst.edu

Chandan K. Sen (2008-2010)
Ohio State University Medical Center
524/564/565 Davis HLRI
473 West 12th Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210, USA
Tel: +49-211-811 2707
Fax: +49-211-811 3029
E-mail: chandan.sen@osumc.edu

Helmut Sies (2004-2008)
Heinrich Heine University
Institute for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology I
D-40001 Duesseldorf, Germany
Tel: +49-211-811 2707
Fax: +49-211-811 3029
E-mail: sies@uni-duesseldorf.de

Kelvin J. A. Davies (2002-2004)
Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center
University of Southern California
3715 McClintock Ave, Room 306
Los Angeles CA 90089-0191, USA
Tel: +1-213-740-8959
Fax: +1-213-740-6462
E-mail: kelvin@usc.edu

Lester Packer (1996-2002)
Department of Pharmacology & Pharmaceutical Sciences
School of Pharmacy School of Pharmacy
University of Southern California
1985 Zonal Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90089-9121, USA
Tel: +1-925-286 0663
Fax: +1-925-254-2253
E-mail: packer@usc.edu

Advisory Board

Regina Brigelius-Flohé
Dept. Biochemistry of Micronutrients German Institute of Human Nutrition
Potsdam-Rehbruecke
Arthur-Scheunert Allee 114-116
D-14558, Nuthelal, Germany
Tel: +49-33-200 88353
E-mail: flohe@mail.dife.de

Quan Chen
State Key Laboratory of Biomembrane and Membrane Biotechnology
Institute of Zoology
Chinese Academy of Sciences Datun Road, Chaoyang District
Beijing 100101, China
E-mail: chenq@ioz.ac.cn

Josiane Cillard
Laboratoire de Biologie Cellulaire et Végétale
Faculté de Pharmacie
2 av. du Pr. Léon Bernard
35043 Rennes Cedex, France
Tel : +33-02- 23 23 48 88
Fax : +33-02- 23 23 48 86
E-mail: josiane.cillard@univ-rennes1.fr

Balz Frei
Linus Pauling Institute
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR, 97331, USA
Tel: +1-541- 737 5075/5078/5076
Fax: +1-541-737 5077
E-mail: balz.frei@orst.edu

César G. Fraga
Physical Chemistry
School of Pharmacy and Biochemistry
University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Tel: +54-11-4964 8244
E-mail: cgfraga@ucdavis.edu / cfraga@ffyb.uba.ar

João Laranjinha
Faculty of Pharmacy and Center for Neurosciences and Cell Biology
University of Coimbra
Health Sciences Campus
Azinhaga de Santa Comba, 3000-548 Coimbra, Portugal
Tel: +351-239488466
E-mail: laranjin@ci.uc.pt

Jiankang Liu
School of Life Science
Xi'an Jiaotong University
28 Xian-ning West Road
Xi'an 710049, China
E-mail: j.liu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn

Giovanni Mann
Cardiovascular Division
BHF Centre of Research Excellence
School of Medicine
King's College London
London, UK
E-mail: giovanni.mann@kcl.ac.uk

Patricia I. Oteiza
Department of Nutrition
University of California, Davis
One Shields Ave., Davis, CA 95616, USA
Tel: 1+530-754 6074
Fax: 1+530-752 8966
E-mail: poteiza@ucdavis.edu

Nesrin Kartal Özer
Department of Biochemistry
Faculty of Medicine
Mamara University
34668, Haydarpasa, Istanbul, Turkey
Tel: +90-216- 414 47 33
Tel/Fax: +90-216- 418 10 47
E-mail: nkozer@marmara.edu.tr

Michael P. Murphy
MRC Dunn Human Nutrition Unit
Cambridge Biomedical Campus
Hills Road, Cambridge CB2 0XY (UK)
Phone: +44 (0)1223 252700
Fax: +44 (0)1223 252715
E-mail: ku.ca.mac.nnud- crm@mpm.edu

Giuseppe Poli
Department of Clinical and Biological Sciences,
University of Turin at San Luigi Gonzaga Hospital,
Orbassano, Turin 10043, Italy
Tel: +39-011-670 5422
Fax: +39-011-236 5401
E-mail: giuseppe.poli@unito.it

Michail Rallis
Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
Faculty of Pharmacy, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
University Campus, Zografou
15771 Athens, Greece
Tel: +30-210-72 74 193/351
Fax: +30-210-72 74 059
E-mail: rallis@pharm.uoa.gr

Jarrow Rogovin
Jarrow Formulas, Inc.
1824 S. Robertson Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90035, USA
Tel: +1-310-204 6930
Fax: +1-310-204 5132
E-mail: eva@jarrow.com

Juan Sastre
Department of Physiology, Faculty of Pharmacy
University of Valencia, Spain
Avda. Vicente Andrés Estellés s/n
46100 Burjasot, Valencia, Spain
Tel: +34-96-354 3815
Fax: +34-96-354 3395
E-mail: juan.sastre@uv.es

Giuseppe Valacchi
Department of Evolutionary Biology
University of Ferrara, Italy
Tel: +39-0532-455 482
Mobile: +39-335-672 2592
E-mail: giuseppe.valacchi@unife.it

José Viña
Department of Physiology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Valencia, Spain
Av Blasco Ibañez 17, Valencia, 46010, Spain
E-mail: jose.vina@uv.es

Board of Directors

Enrique Cadenas, Chair
E-mail: Cadenas@usc.edu
John Maguire
Anne Packer
Lester Packer
Chandan K. Sen
Helmut Sies
Maret G. Traber

  Last updated: 14 December 2014   |    Comments and Questions? e-mail us at oxyclubcalifornia@ucdavis.edu